By June 10, 2013 1 Comments Read More →

Some Interesting Books Like Divergent

Looking for some books like Divergent?

Well I am glad you are looking for some books like Divergent. It isn’t easy to find something up to the Divergent standard of books. I am sure that I can help you out! I’ve got a great list below of books like divergent. Take a look below and I’m sure you’ll see something you like.

Books like Divergent

Add it to Goodreads

Dream Caster    Books like Divergent

Dream Caster by Najeev Raj Nadarajah is a dystopian fantasy book like Divergent. This book offers you a post-apocalyptic world where humans have almost been wiped out. Although the book leans toward a young adult audience it has elements and excitement any reader will enjoy and grow attached to. It is also part of a series so it doesn’t leave you wanting more. Check out the synopsis on Goodreads. Buy it on AmazonKoboBarnes and Noble (Nook).

The Stand

The Stand is an old one, but a good one written by The Stephen King.  First published in 1990 it has kept its timelessness and began to be a cult classic. It’s good read rating is very high at 4.3 with over 200,000 ratings. It is a must pick up if you haven’t yet. Find it on Goodreads

Maze Runner Trilogy

If you are looking for more of a series where you can get deeper in than one book I think the Maze Runner  Trilogy by James Dashner is great. Yes, a trilogy with 4 books. Makes you wonder why it was so popular right? About a boy and a girl in a maze it’s 3.99 rating is nothing to scoff at. Pick it up and try not to get lost. Find it on Goodreads

Giver Quartet by Lois Lowry

I only honestly thought Lowry wrote one book when I first read this. Now there are more and I can’t believe I didn’t know it. 4 books. I only read the first one. Didn’t know it was a series. I now know what is on my reading list. Although the subsequent books didn’t live up to the first in ratings they were still liked very much by their audience. A good read for a strange dystopian world that gives the feeling of a book like Divergent. Find it on Goodreads

Ender’s Saga by Orson Scott Card

The Ender’s Saga is an oldie, but a goodie. It is now being made into a movie in 2013 and is sure to get movie goers back and interested in this long series. There are 9 books to read and you are sure to read every single one. It is a race against time to read them before the movie comes out so start reading them. This book focuses on a world where Earth is attacked by aliens and only a small group can save them. Find it on Goodreads

Cold Awakening Trilogy by Robin Wasserman

Although Cold Awakening doesn’t feel like a book like Divergent, it still gives a good ride. It is a 3 book series with some great unique characteristics that are sure to move you into the other books in the series as well. Find it on Goodreads

Books of Ember by Jeanne DuPrau

This is a timeless book like Divergent that takes place a long time ago in a failing civilization. Kids find a secret and the adults don’t listen. That is the basic concept, but it really is so much more. This 4 book series will keep you interested and going through the pages one by one to catch all the details. Find it on Goodreads

Lux series by Jennifer L. Armentrout

Lux is a highly rated series that you must read. It’s about an alien race that comes to Earth and the main character lives next door to protect the aliens. Although I’ve heard it compared to Twilight, I think this book has more to offer. Find it on Goodreads

 

I hope you enjoyed the list. Let me know of any other Books Like Divergent you’d like to see on it. I’ll add them once I read them.

Some Interesting Books Like Divergent 4.78/5 (95.56%) 9 votes
Posted in: Book List

About the Author:

1 Comment on "Some Interesting Books Like Divergent"

Trackback | Comments RSS Feed

  1. Devid Jhon says:

    Very nice thinking.God bless you.

    Self directed IRA

Post a Comment

This site is protected by Comment SPAM Wiper.